Theee song! (Please forgive me by Brian Adams)

I would love to fall in love with someone and ten/twenty years later sing this song to them and mean it. This lyrics are just the mother of all lyrics and though I have been soo unlucky in love, I still hope that one day I will meet that man that will make me feel like an angel on every anniversary. Imagine looking into someones eyes and telling them ‘still feels like the first time …….’ woi woi aki guys that would make me ‘neak’ in the knees and am not talking ol’ age! The emotions this song brings out in me cant be translated, they can only be felt.

It still feels like our first night together
Feels like the first kiss
It’s getting better baby
No one can better this
Still holding on
You’re still the one
First time our eyes met
Same feeling I get
Only feels much stronger
I wanna love you longer
you still turn the fire on

So if you’re feeling lonely, don’t
You’re the only one I’ll ever want
I only want to make it go
So if I love you a little more than I should …

Please forgive me, I know not what I do
Please forgive me, I can’t stop loving you
Don’t deny me, this pain I’m going through
Please forgive me, if I need you like I do
Please believe me (Oh believe it), every word I say is true
Please forgive me, I can’t stop loving you

Still feels like our best times are together
Feels like the first touch
Still getting closer baby
Can’t get closer enough
Still holding on
You’re still number one
I remember the smell of your skin
I remember everything
I remember all the moves
I remember you yeah
I remember the nights, you know I still do

So if you’re feeling lonely, don’t
You’re the only one I’ll ever want
I only want to make it go
So if I love you a little more than I should …
Please forgive me, I know not what I do
Please forgive me, I can’t stop loving you
Don’t deny me, this pain I’m going through
Please forgive me, if I need you like I do
Please believe me (Oh believe it), every word I say is true
Please forgive me, I can’t stop loving you

Guitar solo

The one thing I’m sure of
Is the way we make love
The one thing I depend on
Is for us to stay strong
With every word and every breath I’m praying
That’s why I’m saying

Please forgive me, I know not what I do
Please forgive me, I can’t stop loving you
Don’t deny me, this pain I’m going through
Please forgive me, if I need you like I do
Babe believe it, every word I say is true
Please forgive me, if I can’t stop loving you
No, believe, I don’t know what I do
Please forgive me, I can’t stop loving you

I can’t stop … loving you … (from seeklyrics)


Feel free to share your greatest love song of all time and pray for this girl, sawa?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Theee song! (Please forgive me by Brian Adams)

  1. akiey5 says:

    It’s definitely the lyrics & also the sincere pleading voice in which he sang it. Very nice deep song. Tells us more….”what it make you do” Farmgal?:)
    Not to worry Farmgal, we have you in our prayers:))!

    As as big Jodeci fan. I would share: Love U 4 Life (from the Diary of a Mad Band album). 1st 2 verses that drive me nuts:
    ——–
    Promises you made me
    all the things you told me
    you said you’d never leave me
    we’ll be together for eternity
    now it’s all in the past
    now I know our love will last
    lady I will do all I can
    lady I will be all I am
    I’ll give you all you had before
    so come on in and close the door
    let me show you what I could be
    could you just please tell me

    Do you believe in love
    and the promise that it gives
    I wanna love you for life
    cause your love is why I live
    ——-

  2. Guessaurus says:

    Farmgal – That song used to drive me crazy (good crazy).

  3. nick says:

    u should unleash a list of all ur other favorite songs:ebu jaribu babyface’s ‘seven seas’
    mariah’s spellbindin love song’s from ‘love takes time’ to ‘melt away’ and ‘cant let go’

    excuse me as i sniffle in silence

  4. Farmgal says:

    @akiey will try and shop for that song on the net and listen to it. am sure I have heard it but just doenst ring a bell right now. loving the lyrics though.

    @Guess It still drives me mad and I hope one day I will share it with somebody.

    @babyface do u actually look like theee babyface? tsk tsk
    I am feeling you on the Mariah stuff though when I listen to her music I feel like am Bridget Jones. But love her ol’ skool stuff sana.

  5. SHOBALI says:

    I’m speechless……..

    Shobali

  6. SHOBALI says:

    remember soul provider..

    Talk about love, talk about trust
    Talkin’ ’bout forever baby
    When I’m talkin’ ’bout us
    I give you my word, stick to my guns
    Believe when I tell ya baby
    That we’ve just begun
    You don’t understand, no
    The full intent of my plan
    Chorus:
    I wanna be your soul provider
    I wanna stay that way
    For the longest time
    I wanna be, your soul provider
    Just say you’ll let me
    And darlin’ I will
    I know you’ve been hurt, I know you’re love shy
    You don’t have to say it baby
    It’s gonna take some time
    Ya got my heart, in the palm of your hand
    Swear it’s gonna stay there baby
    Give me half a chance
    You don’t understand
    The full intent of my plan
    I’ve been waitin’ for a long time for somebody like you
    To give my love, all my love day and night
    Just say you’ll be mine for the rest of your life
    Baby I’ll show you why
    Chorus:

  7. nick says:

    no dont like like the babyface(lol…and yaani ur still gettin away wit that nick name)..but trust me i love all the music he’s ever penned! which should also be on that love song list…

  8. porchwise says:

    The last line in the song (I can’t stop loving you) is also the title of an old country song which is probably more aprapro to what love is really all about…and what love usually ends up being–yesterday’s dreams.

  9. WM says:

    Awwww,
    that’s just lovely. Take heart. Good things come to those who wait..and also to those who get out there and grab them with both hands. So don’t just stand there, go out and love someone.

  10. kari says:

    the number of songs which will anza and make me scream,jump,cry while shouting ‘oh my gudness i love this song’,increase the volume and then ‘calmly’ sit thro it, are (in a word) MANY!!!and out of those many its like my fave changes each week..but 112’s “when i see u smile” has stayed a fresh hit for me for quite a while….so here’s verse 2 and the chorus…

    …Baby there’s nothing in this world that could ever do
    What the touch of your hand can do
    It’s like nothing that I ever knew
    ooooohhhh
    And when the rain is falling
    I don’t feel it
    Cause you’re here with me
    AND ONE LOOK AT YOU BABY
    It’s all I’ll ever need
    All I’ll ever need

    When I see you smile
    I can face the world
    Oh you know I can do anything
    When I see you smile
    I see a ray of light
    Oh I see it shining
    right through the rain
    When I see you smile
    Baby when I see you smile at me

    (bridge)
    Sometimes I wanna give up
    I wanna give in
    I wanna quit the fight
    Then one look at you baby
    can make everything alright
    can make everything alright
    It’s alright……….

  11. Farmgal says:

    @shobali I now know why you are speechless thanks for that email.

    @babyface I will try and get away with this Nick-name for sometime am sure you dont mind.

    @porchwise thanks for stopping by and that last line ‘I cant stop loving you’ thats my love life in the future.

    @wm LOL but finding that person to love for life is the storo. but will try.

    @kari wuuuuui mrembo you have taken me back mbali sana. that song and Jo’s ‘why are all the good girls(men) taken evertime, everytime I say hallo, they say goodbye’ or something to that effect. hehehehe

  12. M says:

    Kiss From A Rose — If I were to list two of my absolute favourite songs, this would be one of them!

  13. Wangari says:

    hey farmgal,
    good luck with the finding someone. Sing them India Arie’s “I am Ready for Love”…
    i have a million wimbo’s that are just waiting to be unleashed on some hapless suitor (poor boy) mpaka i had dubbed them on a cassette!!!
    BoyzIIMen, Luther, Anita Baker… aii, too many!!

  14. Ms K says:

    LOL Wangari ati hapless suitor!! That one has just killed me.

    Crazy love by Van Morrison or Brian. Love that song!

  15. kipepeo says:

    remember “right here waiting for u”…”whatever it takes, or how my heart breaks, i will be right here waiting for u”…awww, bliss. and the other brian adams one i wanna know u inside out…awwh, bliss again!! and nick, 7 seas, awwh bliss times 3.

  16. Shiroh says:

    you know what i am thinking the century of great love songs is gone, remember the lovely Az Yet,the days of listening to metro FM at 10.00 p.m KBC love ballads,
    it’s sad they are gone would Reuben Studdard do anything to bring them back, No
    i love boys bands
    A song by Shania Twain
    You got a way with me
    Sunshine from the first time that we met helpless you took my eyes i must confess,Deep inside seems to be a look that said….suddenly my sunshine turns to rain,
    Lovely days of the 90’s deep song all i hear this days
    She is a whore , if she agrees in one night then we know She is a whore
    it would be better to hear Red Red Wine
    i am simply saying there is no Music anymore,
    pole for blogging on your blogging i am just jazzed by the fact that people appreciate quality music

  17. My Kids Day says:

    This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

Leave a Reply

