jUST

I can’t pronounce Zimbabwe without shrubbing ..so its always Zim for me. If anyone goes like huh? I start sweating like immediately!

And while we’re at it anyone who can say Library..big up….
hapa Gloucester (try saying that) its Liebrii…works just fine for me.

Is it possible to love someone completely?

Is it possible to feel completely and totally loved? I mean like after the first few weeks of that so famous ‘euphoric feeling’

I can never have what I term as ‘a jamaican friendship’ This is where the relationship is so turbulent but even after a big shouting match, you act like nothing ever happened. In such cases I forgive, forget it and forget you!
Jamaicans tend to get by so well like that….

I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to jUST

  1. egm says:

    There’s a city caled Worcester that’s about 35 miles west of Boston which is actually pronounced Wooster. First time I got here, I’d hear people talk of Wooster, but I never saw that on the map. I always so what I pronounced Worche-ster. When I found out what it was… yup. But on the same vein, there’s a neighbourhood of Boston called Dorchester which is pronounced as it’s spelt. When I asked why the discrepancy, I was told the presence of the “h” in Dorchester and it’s absence in Worcester determines the pronounciation. Gihugu!

    As for wendo, I haven’t been there, so my answer is I don’t know.

    Green grass… weka fertilizer kwako and it’ll be so green, everyone will want to come to your pasture.

    Ati niweke fertilizer..lol! Its just something I heard on radio and thought why not post it!
    When one of my friends first came to England she went like whats the shi-re after every county..eg Gloucestershire…Glowcesta-shi-re..we chekad but we’d been there before her.

    Never been in love?

  2. M says:

    He he! Kwani what do you say? Simpapwe?

    apana thats a luhya shrub

  3. Mocha! says:

    LOL….kwani you sema the full Zim its like you have a cold??? TIHIHIHI!!!!

    I have a problem with my ‘LITERALLY’!

    Don’t worry, you aint solo.

    Kwanza you saw what someone wrote about you on my blog?

    imagine farmgal na tusker baridi kwa mkono…archer is something else
    I think we all have words we avoid saying

  4. acolyte says:

    We all have words that trip us up, hence the need to talk slowly at times. I think you can love someone completely esp if it is in the first few weeks of the relationship but after that it is few who can do that and yes if you are delusional enuff you can feel completely loved.
    Other than Jamaicans, latinos too tend to have those fiery relationships.

    lol at being delusional…I totally envy those person who genuinely love whoever they are with even after years of being together.

  5. Kirima says:

    Evly one has shlubs so dont wolly. We had a chute lecturer who used to pronounce Z as J so Zero was Jero and Zambia was Jambia – Hillarious.
    Jamaican relationships sound like something I could appreciate.

    trust me you dont want to have a ‘jamaican friendship’ Unless you’re a ‘Jome’ in that regard ..no?

  6. inexes says:

    FG, Can you pronounce Cherise Chisha Chishimba with a straight face? I know i cant!!!!

    I can do! albeit very slowly

  7. inexes says:

    B-t-w, thats someone’s name….

  8. Nakeel says:

    Everyone shrubs hata tukijifanya all over sudden have started to shrub fish am there telling people fis. uuh

    My dear fis! lol

  9. Bomseh says:

    Can I torture you with a swahili toungue twista?

    Kale kakuku kadogo kakwewe kako kwako bwana? Ok, I decided on the kuku twista to reflect the lunje in me. This ought to be easiet than Sibabew or is it Zimpabwe?

    To love completely? Only for some time and it is still bahati na sibu.

    That aint no tongue twister …its so easy!

  10. Klara says:

    @ Inexes! Wah! wah! That’s a name?? LOL
    @Farmgal
    I too I often have pronounciation Problems so am always like the first 3 Letters followed by a quick whatever! LOL
    On Love..Am yet to get there, the times I have been close always turned out that It was an infatuation..But I believe it’s possible..
    U r right about the green grass, while u think urs is less greener someone else thinks otherwise Infact someone wishes she/he was at ur side..,,LOL

  11. Klara says:

    I dont know what’s up? My comments keep being Kuluad by I dont know who!
    I too I often have pronounciation Problems so am always like the first 3 Letters followed by a quick whatever! LOL
    On Love..Am yet to get there, the times I have been close always turned out that It was an infatuation..But I believe it’s possible..
    U r right about the green grass, while u think urs is less greener someone else thinks otherwise Infact someone wishes she/he was at ur side..,,LOL
    @ Inexes! Wah! wah! That’s a name?? LOL

  12. bantutu says:

    Ashu eh? Not bad…Not half baaad!!
    Proliferation.
    Kukanganyana…kukanyangana…
    To love completely….Like Jesus? Aaaah hatujafika that level…As for feeling completely loved…Hheheheh!! Labda..

    Say with me slowly…proliferation lol
    yenyewe I think there’s now way you can completely love someone..not like Jesus nway!

  13. udi says:

    Me dear, Zibabwe?

    You nailed it!

  14. 3N says:

    most of the time my engo or lack thereof is an R or an L away from blunder, so ret me not rist any of the wands I have had major ploblems with…

    mambo ya mapendo, it depends you can definitely love completely but your other half has to also love you completely

    hata wewe you have ara ero issues I guess everyones got domez with something..

  15. mwariwadavid says:

    There’s a street in Johannesburg called ‘Grosvenor’- so one time I was driving with a briton in my car and i pronounced it as Gros-ve-na. The guy burst out laughing telling me that it is named after a place in England, pronounced as Grov-na….

    Loving and being loved comes with time- i can’t claim to love somebody completely if i have only just met them-neither can i believe anyone that claims to love me completely if they have not spent some considerable time with me.

    I have found that the more i know my husband, the more I love him, and the more I feel loved by him. (inspite of all my faults!)

    That grosvenor one hehehe we have that hapa uk and lets just say..alot of us tripped the first time!
    Ok mwari you know I admire you life sana especially your family life..
    I think love is going beyound ones faults. Imagine when you have a huge fight with someone you love, but still look at them and think just how much you love them!

  16. Klara says:

    Was here jana but my comments kept being kuluad! Aish1 Sijui kama it’s this mkebe of a lap top ama ni nini?
    Movin on..I too I often have pronounciation Problems so am always like the first 3 Letters followed by a quick whatever! LOL
    On Love..Am yet to get there, the times I have been close always turned out that It was an infatuation..But I believe it’s possible..
    U r right about the green grass, while u think urs is less greener someone else thinks otherwise Infact someone wishes she/he was at ur side..,,LOL
    @ Inexes! Wah! wah! That’s a name?? LOL

  17. Klara says:

    Jeez! Am not seeing my comments! Where on earth are thay going?

    pole klara wacha nione if I can find them…

    sorted babe!

  18. Chatterly says:

    grass is green everywhere 🙂
    and that “loving completely” thing….i will tell you when i get there!
    those mapenzi ya nguzu na mashoutings ahhhh the way i will walk away utashangaa…i just cant stick to that.

  19. aegeus says:

    Simpapwe?

  20. Pingback: BOMSEH THE GREAT RANDOM THOUGHTS «

  21. Mo Ma says:

    What a coincidence! I posted on my own proNUNciation problems….shared by a nation of 30 million…

Leave a Reply

