Should I??

So yesterday, things went from bad to shall I say worst! And as much as I want to forgive and not do anything about this dude. I think I should write an official complaint.
My supervisor came to me and said that they all know thats how he treats people. So its become acceptable for one person to bully others.
One thing I hate about this company is the way the don’t deal with issues. They’d rather sweep them under the carpet! How is it that a company of such good repute get to allow such things to happen. I think everyone is scared of confrontation.

Anyway I have written a draft of my complaint. Now all I need to know is where to start. I doubt if there’s a procedure.

The positive thing about the whole issue is that, I may go ahead and apply for another job soon after I have handed in my complaint. I have of late been feeling alot of dislike for this jobo. I’m only here for the money to be honest.

Anyway will keep you posted!

I however have never felt so bullied in my life!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Should I??

  1. Kafai says:

    Hang in there girl. Most people would rather ignore a problem than face it head on. Do apply for the job, knowing that you might leave there soon will give you the strength to perservere.
    {{{{{{fg}}}}}}

    Things is I have nothing positive to say about my job. Its been slow abd boring the last couple of weeks. I really want to move on. I did even before this mess!

  2. super says:

    Dont stoop too low. If I were in your position, I would definitely confront the “bully” and ask him to either apologize or state his intentions/agenda for you. If he is ready to apologize then forgive and forget; if he is adamant, we take it from there–seek avenues for redress and do not stomach that kind of abuse. make this very clear for all to know. You have to stand up for yourself gal.

    One thing that’s drawing me towards an official complaint is the fact that they have been known to let things ‘slide’ I will be handing in my letter on Monday.

  3. I did ask, Is this dude your supervisor or line colleague? If supervisor or more senior to you, i would urge you not to write anything. I suggest you have a face to face meeting.

    Its a colleague. I have had a conversation with the supervisor…she said the guy is like that. It seems the said bully is allowed to bully cos thats just him! The nerve!

  4. bOMSEH says:

    Apply for the job then give the bully a piece of your mind.

    I have applied for the job now its a matter of prayers.

  5. 3N says:

    before I read, you should.

    brb

  6. 3N says:

    i retaliate my earlier comment, yes file a complaint. the guy shouldn’t get away with bullying. you thoughts of applying for another job are advisable, just in case everyone fears the guy and they turn against you for complaining.

    One thing am not bothered about is anyone turning against me for complaing. Its a legit complaint afterall… As long as am not making false accusations am good! Ebuu pray I land another job!

  7. pilato says:

    Dialogue works…If possible face the party concerned and speak out your mind..Tell him how you feel without being rude…Don’t draw your sword, just keep calm…And make that prayer girl..it helps big time…

    On a day to day basis, he doesnt talk to alot of us so a one on one dialogue is not an option. I hope we do end up having a meeting with some of the seniors after I file my complaint. Am praying for peace mostly cos trust me being bullied is not something I would wish on anyone.

  8. threetypesofcrazy says:

    FG, I would go ahead and put the complaint in writting and your place of employment has got to have a complaints procedure. Normally they would sit you down and talk things through (read try to resolve the problem – in house) before your supervisor needs to call in any big dogs. If that fails then it is onto the big dogs.
    Although my question would be, if this guy bullies people like so, how come he has been able to get away with it? The way zungus like stabbing each other in the back, why not this one? Why is he an “untouchable”?

    Hope things work out soonest. Will remember this in prayer.

  9. 3N says:

    i will say a prayer.

  10. frankie says:

    file a complaint….Am sorry the guy is bullying u, but u can’t let him get away with it…
    else he’ll never leave u alone..or any of the others…

    don’t worry, u’ll pull through it..

  11. modoathii says:

    We’ve got your back, you’ll be in our prayers. DO IT?

  12. modoathii says:

    frankie ameongea kama watu wengi! he’ll never stop unless you do something…

  13. Klara says:

    U should, no one has aright to take advantage of u…under any circumstances

  14. kirima says:

    Pole FG it can’t be easy to tell on a colleague but if there is no chance of it getting better then you have no choice either you complain or move on. i hope you get another job

  15. egm says:

    Pole sana. Definitely move forward with the complaint.

  16. Ebony says:

    If your immediate supervisor is doing nothing about it you should take it to the HR department!!!

  17. jadekitten says:

    Yup, go right ahead and lodge the complaint. And pole for the bullying, I can imagine how that feels.

Leave a Reply

