Farmgal’s Scrap Award

blog_award1

I’m told “This award is bestowed upon a fellow blogger whose blog’s content or design is, in the giver’s opinion, brilliant.”

Given that I don’t blog much, this award must be like a sympathy vote from 3toc lol!
However I will attempt this…..

1. If am thirsty and say I have to go pick something outside or even go to the loo, I always have to drink water just incase there’s an earthquake and am caught out thirsty ( you don’t know there won’t be one). Even When I go to bed and I imagine I may get thirsty in the night, I have to go get a bottle of the H2O. I have to have water by me just incase. Very wierd but thats just me!

2. I dislike flying cos I don’t understand how a plane the size of a hotel can just take off and stay in the air for all those hours without the need to just hurtle back to earth. The more I fly the easier it gets but if I don’t fly for long periods of time then I start from scratch! I wish I could wish myself to a place!

3. I want to have babies but am too scared! I think I will probably have a CS 🙂 Not funny I know!

4. My left foot is heavy on the pedal most of the time. Having said that am very careful on the road.

5. I prefer low shoes though I broke my foot whilst in sandals! Mrs Smith suggested I wear high hills and I swear her theory is so onthe money!

6. I still drove with my broken foot! It was an automatic car and the left foot was broken. The look on cops eyes when I got stopped, priceless!

7. I have met so many bloggers in person.

8. I support chelsea and I can be a little crazy when watching them play. I however try not to watch them cos I hate to see them lose! To be honest they haven’t been that good BUT they beat those liverfools! (breath)

9. I absolutely love the x-factor! The American one first then the British one.

10. I always fake I can’t play pool…I have witnesses in here. Freaked them out too…. Xs uko wapi?

1You must brag about the award
2You must include the name of the blogger who bestowed the award on you and link back to the blogger
3You must choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design.
4Show their names and links and leave a comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog.
5List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!Who knew this would be so much work!.

And now to the most important part, I tagg

Mr Smith just cos you’re Mr Smith

Mrs Smith if she can stop giggling

I love tagging you..

Archer cos you tickle us all

3N cos he’s a sweet person. I have met him!

Modo Modo cos you’re the best!

Gay Nairobi man cos I know you like to have fun too.

The whip has been cracked so get typing people.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Farmgal’s Scrap Award

  1. archer says:

    Sasa weweeeeee???! ANyway, tag fully received. Off to read.

  2. Darius Stone says:

    Farmgal…Interesting read.

    Would it be more comforting to know that planes actually fly and land themselves…LOL! Right from take off, the pilots just put in a code on the computer by their side panel and this series of numbers tells that huge pressurized metal and aluminium tube exactly which runway to go on and at what point to start descending so that it hits the runway without causing a lot of drama. After that the pilots just have coffee, chat away while occasionally checking the computer is working, and take turns to nod off for a bit. 8 hours sitting just doing the same old boring job is tedious you know…LOL

    Think about it – them pilots can see diddly squat in that night sky anyway LOL! but if its any consolation , statistics prove that flying is safer than driving – especially since pilots can also supervise the auto pilot computer even with a broken leg…hehehe.

    I’m disappointed that you support the Chavski club from down Kings road (Tsk Tsk)…but its OK coz’ I’m an equal opportunity hater for anything football that is not the Arsenal and yes, on Tuesday, Barca will give y’all a good hiding at the Camp New.

  3. 3N says:

    were you sliding to break your foot while wearing scandals…:)

    i can’t fear flying because we are so many people up there that even if anything was to happen we will all go down – I know its stupid but I always feel better when i am with many people.

    i will work on the list (does it have to be honest kabisa) and then find 7 untagged bloggers.

  4. bomseh says:

    Just a question. Why would you drive an automatic car using the left foot? Kwani what side is the pedal?

  5. Pingback: Honest Scrap award « archer

  6. 3TOC says:

    3N, you need to see someone about that condition………..atii because you are many people it makes you feel better hala?!

    Yes, and my name is 3TOC and I hate flying too.

  7. Just to let you know i did tag you again…cos i read your blog

  8. KK says:

    Of all the worst case scenarios, an earthquake? I’m thinking unless you have the bottle on your person, an earthquake will prolly shift the water bottle so u can’t find or reach it, and even if u had drunk a bucketful, the dust would make u thirsty again. Ok… I don’t know that for a fact…. Heck, I’m more worried about getting caught buck naked…

  9. KK says:

    Thanks for visiting mine and sorry if I sounded like a sour puss on the above comment… Your fears are yours and quite legitimate:)

  10. farmgal says:

    KK thanks for dropping by..and no you dont sound like a sour puss

  11. |d®| says:

    [KK, you’re a riot, dude.]

    Wsup girl. Hope you’re doing good. I’ll get to working on the tag. Catch you on FB, maybe?

  12. savvy08 says:

    I enjoyed reading this, FG.

Leave a Reply

