Happy birthday my precious one

Happy Birthday to my baby Rebecca. Last year today, I was numb with shock. Had gone to hospital for a routine ante natal check only to be told my baby had to be delivered! Almost 3 months before her due date! The 2 months we were in hospital were the hardest months of my life and I have been through a lot! I saw her resuscitated a few times and honestly never thought this day would come. I cried, lost my shoes, walked around with unkempt hair, lost hope and regained hope. Having a less that a kilo baby was not easy and I had to be encouraged to even touch her. She was so frail and weak. Today she has a killer smile and is gaining weight and progressing very well. I remember celebrating her joining the kilo club! A kilo! My God has truly been faithful. I appreciate all family and friends that stood by us in any way. Your being there and your phone calls made a whole lot of difference. Happy birthday my precious one…here’s to many more. Thanks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy birthday my precious one

  1. yellasoul says:

    wow!!…you are one strong woman …*takes a bow…and congratulations on your becks turning one…can i call her that btw?…hehehe…I am one believer that God never gives us what we cant handle and am really happy for you that she’s now giving off killer smiles…good work mami…good work!! πŸ˜‰

  2. UrbaneKenyan says:

    I would repeat @YellaSoul’s comment. This baby is lucky to have you for a mum, and you are truly blessed to have her.

  3. Shiroh says:

    Happy Birthday! Such a happy child.

  4. Bee says:

    Congratulations for making it through with the baby and Happy B.day to her, that’s a very moving birth.

  5. mrembo says:

    Belated congratulations on having made it to one baby Rebecca.

    Be blessed

  6. joyunspeakable2011 says:

    Congrats FG. Ur life over the year has been one big thing, and you have Becks to show for. I stand to applaud you. You built your Rome from scratch

  7. EK13 says:

    This baby has the most infectious laugh ever. And is pretty to boot. Ohh and her mum…..great heart and wonderful as well. Becca is truly blessed or should I say FG…you the one who is blessed.

    I remember seeing her in hospital and to see her blossom to the girl she is today…..God truly works wonders.

    Happy Birthday our little munchkin.

  8. Mo says:

    This is adorable. πŸ™‚

    Happy birthday to the little one and congrats to the proud mother.

  9. Phases says:

    Happy birthday to the gal and many happy returns through out.

  10. KK says:

    Tell her happy birthday from uncle Kei…. always late but never never:)

Leave a Reply

