Forgive your father

You and I need to forgiven our fathers. They were drunks, adulterers, violent, never home or even dead in my case at least. We have turned out to be who we are going by what we saw our dads be when we were growing up.

The lot I feel to address are the people who got it together but hate their dads with a passion. If you look at Jesus, he was crucified for our sins while His Father sat on the throne and seemed to do nothing. Don’t for one moment think that it was easy for Jesus to die for you and me. In fact, the hours jsut before His arrest, Jesus spent praying and agonising.

Anyway, you who’s got it together with a nice Job/self-employed, married, single, have your own family etc. I mean, you’re doing better than your dad and fighting not to be what he was.

Try look at it this way, you are who you are today because of your dad. The failings of your dad have given you motivation to be a better dad and for that you need to forgive your father.

This is not to say that I advocate for dads being all the bad things they shouldn’t be to motivate their kids.

If you’re still not convinced then do it for this reason -unforgiveness is like drinking poison and hoping someone else dies.

I’m not sure this post makes any sense and I’m too tired to read it back – being a mommy

Steve Jobs – iRest

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Forgive your father

  1. I wish I could just forgive and forget….Its not as easy as it sounds but one day I hope I’ll forgive him and forget as well.

  2. Ghafla!Guy says:

    Its hard to forgive but it is the right thing to do.

  3. Shiroh says:

    Love cures everything.

Leave a Reply

