High School X-Files

googled image

Well just one but the s at the end of the title means you lot have to share with me at least one High School X-File. fair game, No?

His name is D, and oh how I loved that boy! I was in form one when we started dating (if I knew the meaning of dating then is another thing all together) We went to the same primary school and I was in the same class as his younger brother. The younger one was interested in me but I wasn’t. I can’t remember the details very well but I hit it off with D. I cleared class 8 just when he cleared form 4. So when I was a mono he was in college!

D used to call me every single day between 10am and 10:10am. That was as soon as he got off the mat to go to college. If my mum ever tried to send me out to do something at around that time, I would politely say no cos I was waiting for my phone call. She understood! Bless my mum cos I don’t know how she put up with it for so long! This was before mobile phones so no I could not take the phone to the shops with me.

My school holidays were spent at D’s house with his brother and sister. I would walk all the way to his and catch a mat on the way back. He in turn would come by four nights a week on his way from church. D was a very good boy. We would sit on the stairs and talk. Only kissed goodnight when he had to leave. At his house however we took advantage of kissing and shika shikaing (cuddles) We never went all the way cos he was as we would call it, a vegetarian. There was however days of heavy petting!

I would steal custard from my house and we would make it at his house with his siblings. I won their hearts. Sorry mummy.

Whenever I was sent home for lack of fees, my 1st stop was always at D’s house. While I was in school, D would write long sweet letters. And because he was learning German, he would sign off in German. He used beautiful coloured paper and beautiful envelopes. (he’s beginning to sound gay ha ha ) One of those letters was intercepted by the headmistress and my mum was promptly summoned to school. She brought me chips and sausage and chicken for big sis. (I started eating chicken in 2000!) The head gave me the letter to read to my mum, she said she would have a word but she never. She knew nothing she said would stop that romance. I kept the letter and she went on her merry way.

While I was away, I got sliced! My close pal kissed D and they started dating. See why boarding school is not good for you! Oh, and the same pal kissed my other pal’s boyfriend! Serial slicer hahaha When I think about it, two of my pals have kissed D

Fast forward – I went back home after being in UK for 3yrs +. I saw D! He drove to my mum’s and parked his car right outside. I was in my jammies and in bed. He called, my mum answered the phone and she told me D was outside. So I went, sat in his car and he kissed me on the cheek. I stared to shake! Damn it! I thought I was over D. We sat there a while caught up, kissed and I changed bid my mum bye and went to his digz! Very very fast I must say.

We had unfinished business cos we had never bumped uglies lol. So after a long chat I realised he was no longer a vegetarian.

D was a bad kisser and by then I knew he was bad. He used to bruise my lips back in the day and he was doing it on this night. That was the deal breaker! I gave him a story of why I could not do it and he dropped me home. Although he made me tremble, I knew it wasn’t worth it and if he couldn’t kiss what else could he not do!

Since then I avoided D, he even lived in the UK for two years and we didn’t look each other up, I knew we were definitely over.

D is married and I’m sure over that high school romance.

What’s yours?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to High School X-Files

  1. savvy says:

    Ati bumped uglies? LOL! Me, I have no high school romance story šŸ˜¦

  2. Darius says:

    Si if I put one of the X-Files here I’ll end up in jail? LOL. But I’ll think of a way of sanitizing it though I’m damn sure the person involved is capable of finding what I write – maybe not on my blog though…Ngojea kidogo

  3. kbaab says:

    ‘Bumped uglies’???<<> http://kbaab.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/tae/ Years later, I still have that ka-feeling in the stomach. *sigh*

    • kbaab says:

      Eish! That comment was chewed up. I’d written more than that.

      Funny description you’ve got there >>>”Bumped uglies” *chuckles.

      High school was special. That link up there shows one of my ‘X-files’. šŸ™‚

  4. Project44 says:

    I wrote mine already ( for sure not high school) and i think you read it šŸ™‚ This is the closest it got to someone running way with my Roho…literally http://project44eveandadam.wordpress.com/2011/10/31/the-experience/

Leave a Reply

